Waterville has a Council-Manager form of government. This means that the City Manager is the chief executive officer of the City and answers to/reports to the Council.

The City Council is the governing board of the City of Waterville and is made up of seven members. The Council’s duties and powers are set forth in Article IV of the City Charter.

Questions or concerns about the City Council can be directed to the Office of Administration (Mayor/City Manager) or the City Clerk’s Office.



1 Common Street, Waterville, ME 04901.

For additional contact information, please use the left side menu to navigate to the “Contacts” page. If you are using a mobile device, the navigation menu will be shown below.