Converge and Create

City Council

Waterville City Council

City Council

2014 City Council

PLEASE NOTE: Per the City Charter, Councilors-elect Nathaniel White (Ward 2) and Sydney Mayhew (Ward 4) will be inducted into office on January 6, 2015. Until that time, current Councilors, Ed Lachowicz and Erik Thomas will complete their terms.

Waterville has a Council-Manager form of government.  This means that the City Manager is the chief executive officer of the City and answers to/reports to the Council. 

The City Council is the governing board of the City of Waterville and is made up of seven members. The Council's duties and powers are set forth in Article IV of the City Charter. To see a list of the current Council members and their terms, click here

COUNCIL MAILING ADDRESS: c/o City Hall, 1 Common Street, Waterville, ME 04901.

For additional contact information, please use the left side menu to navigate to the "Contacts" page.